Mix : Ruckspin – Ranking Studio Mix

About two years ago, Rob Booth of Electronic Explorations has introduced me to the new sound of dubstep. I’ve heard the wobbly sound of the London underground before. But this was something else. Cinematic, ethereal, and incredibly organic, with a rumbling bass and a syncopated beat. I was immediately in love with the output of Ranking Records. Artists like Ruckspin, Quark, and Planas have immediately grabbed my attention, and I’ve been a fan ever since. I am especially excited about this installment of our podcast featuring a special showcase mixed by Ruckspin of the label’s latest forthcoming and unreleased tracks. Your neurons are about to get very excited.

[ S T R E A M ] | [ D O W N L O A D ] | [ P O D C A S T ]

Track Listing:

1. Roman – Ruckspin & Quark (forthcoming)
2. Patagonia – Quark (forthcoming)
3. Heart Murmur – Ruckspin, Planas & DLR (RAN009)
4. Point of Seeing – Quark (forthcoming)
5. Venus Project – Ruckspin & Quantum Soul (forthcoming)
6. Clean Slate – Ruckspin & Quantum Soul (forthcoming)
7. Conspiracy – Ruckspin & DLR (forthcoming)
8. Ticking Clocks – Faib (forthcoming)
9. Blessings – Ruckspin & Jack Sparrow (forthcoming)
10. Zulu – Planas (RAN008)
11. Give – Ruckspin & Mikey P (forthcoming)
12. Initiate – Quantum Soul (unreleased)
13. Losing Time – Ruckspin ft. Howie (forthcoming)
14. Sundown – Quark (unreleased)
15. Jah Sunshine ft. Danman – Ruckspin & Quark (unreleased)
16. Rites – Quantum Soul (unreleased)


[ S T R E A M ] | [ D O W N L O A D ] | [ P O D C A S T ]

Headphone Commute Podcast