I’m hoping that by now you have already learned about my benefit compilation, … and darkness came. If not, consider this your official invite. Kreng, by the way, is also on the list of confirmed artists, contributing an original track, The Midnight Hour. Of course, I can keep talking about that for hours! Meanwhile, I am honored to present you with an exclusive Headphone Commute Mix from Pepijn Caudron. The cover art of this mix features a photo I took of my vinyl box set copy of Works For Abattoir Fermé 2007 – 2011, so you know I’m a fan! I’m really thankful to Miasmah for introducing the world to this wonderful artist! Here are some words from Pepijn on this gorgeous mix:

This mixtape is quite different from the other ones I did recently. I was feeling kind of light in my head when I made it. Not in a disturbing way, I felt as if I was floating, transparent, out of time, melancholic one might even say. I was thinking about this state of mind and how much I enjoy being there… It’s not like flying… more like hanging still in mid-air. A lot of my favourite music and movies also deal with this: the half-sleep, dreamy, trance-like state. No darkness to be found here, (sorry to disappoint the fans…). It’s all about being excited in a very quiet way.

miasmah.com | abattoirferme.be

01 – Brian Eno, Daniel Lanois & Roger Eno – Under Stars (Apollo – Atmospheres and Soundtracks)
02 – Cliff Martinez – Don’t Blow It (Solaris – OST)
03 – Clint Mansell – We’re Not Programs, Gerty, We’re People (Moon – OST)
04 – Robert Henke – (first_contact) (Atom / Document LP)
05 – Nils Frahm – Ambre (Wintermusik)
06 – Nina Simone – Black Is The Color (Wild Is The Wind)
07 – Erik Friedlander – Rachsiel (Volac – Book Of Angels, Vol. 8)
08 – Michael Jon Fink – Echo (I Hear It In The Rain)
09 – Roque Banos – Trevor’s Lair (The Machinist – OST)
12 – Massive Attack Feat. Hope Sandoval – Paradise Circus (Heligoland)
13 – The Berg Sans Nipple – Dilate In Rhythm (Form Off…)
14 – Harmonic 33 – Pianet 54 (Music For Film, Television and Radio, Vol. 1)
15 – Nils Frahm – Unter (Felt)
16 – Coldstream – Alarums (Alarums)

[ S T R E A M ] | [ D O W N L O A D ] | [ P O D C A S T ] | [ i T U N E S ]