Mix : Sysyphe

Under the Wood

This weekend we are very excited to bring you a chilled out, psybient mix by Philip Contamin, who records some lush downtempo under the name of Sysyphe. Check out his debut album, Running Up That Hill released on French Hadra Records. We’ve been meaning to introduce you to some of our favorite psychill artists for a while! And Headphone  Commute’s Best of 2009 : Music For Awakened Spirits And Open Minds, has been a testament to that endeavor. So it’s a pleasure to have an artist select his [and our] favorite releases from labels like Aleph Zero, Space Baby, Blue Hour Sounds, and of course, Ultimae. Hope this takes you on a journey…

Click above images to purchase directly from Ultimae shop

myspace.com/sysysphe | hadra.net | ultimae.com

[ S T R E A M ] | [ D O W N L O A D ] | [ P O D C A S T ]

Track Listing:

1. Lisa Gerrard – Tell It From The Mountain [Naïve]
2. Lemon Tree – A Monkey [Blue Hour Sounds]
3. Vataff Project – Inner Beauty [Aleph Zero]
4. Alucination – Mean Time [Big Chill]
5. Androcell – Vital Signs [Celestian Dragon]
6. Kyoto – Forest Trip [Space Baby]
7. Zen Garden – Anasa [CosmicLeaf]
8. Aes Dana – Pulse Rate [Ultimae / Celestial Dragon]
9. Scann-Tec – Marking Time [Celestian Dragon]
10. Pineal – Another Time, Another Place [Blue Hour Sounds]
11. Ocelot – Rainbow Colors [Avatar]
12. Sysyphe – Legend of Winter [Hadra]
13. Yestegan ChaY – Stormekanika [Blue Hour Sounds]

[ S T R E A M ] | [ D O W N L O A D ] | [ P O D C A S T ]

Headphone Commute Podcast