Release Notes

Label: Moderna
Release: Particles
Date: September, 2019

Sebastian Plano is a composer and cellist from Argentina, currently residing in Berlin. His work for Denovali Records, collaboration with Ben Lukas Boysen for Everything game (which subsequently was released as a soundtrack on Erased Tapes) and the most recently released and highly acclaimed solo album, Verve on Mercury KX, has captivated fans of cinematic, ambient, and modern classical music. For this premiere, Plano reworks a track by Tom Adams from his 2019 release, Particles, on Moderna Records, a gentle yet confident, complex yet playful, nostalgic yet hopeful, and brief yet memorable sonic piece.

Adams composed this series of explorations for piano and electronics in his home studio in 2014 as he was discovering his voice as a songwriter and honing his craft as a producer. […] The tracks are at once spontaneous and complex in their form and sonority, filled with gentle curiosity and a singularity in vision.

Tom Adams’ full album, Particles, is currently available directly from Moderna Records. For downloads and streams see links in the Release Notes.