Dag Rosenqvist

Headphone Commute Mix

Nine years ago (damn!), Dag Rosenqvist made a mix for Headphone Commute under his Jasper TX moniker (listen to From Midnight To Sunlight). Since then he has produced numerous albums under his real name, many of which, like Vowels (2015), elephant (2016), and Hello Darkness (2017) were featured on these pages. I’ve been way overdue on checking in with Dag to see what he’s been up to, so I thought it only appropriate to ask him for a mix, selecting music that has moved him, to share with my readers. Here it is then, a very eclectic journey, featuring some fascinating tracks that have even grabbed at my attention. I hope that it inspires you. Enjoy!


  •  Det som följerDödens Dal
  •  ConnieOneohtrix Point Never
  •  Ingen sömn på StengatanMattias Alkberg
  •  A Boat Upon Its Blood (Pt 3)Jason Sharp
  •  God Gave Me No NameLingua Ignota
  •  Soul VibrationJoachim Nordvall
  •  Closer / VeinsMidaircondo
  •  Gravitationellt klusterSmå vågor
  •  NocturneKite
  •  Video GamesLana Del Rey
  •  TonAndrea Belfi
  •  Where We’re GoingHans Zimmer
  •  Music TimeDomus