the explanation for the track list is actually quite easy… especially the air liquide tune and also scan x are both super old tracks that followed me around since i was a kid… they never lost their fascination and have the same effect after all the years that they had… and for the strangest reason i never had the possibility to integrate them in any mix… so this mix was just the perfect opportunity. i think its fun to combine that the soulless cold of something like annti rannisto or the eerie conet project coldwar recordings with something so touching and perfect like arvo pärt or stuart dempster… both styles are reduced to their very core and therefore only using whats needed to pinch the listeners sense… like this death blow from kill bill 😀 … just a couple of tiny yet effective attacks will make your heart stop… i personally bow down before these artists to give us the possibility to execute a mixtape like this…

01 Antti Rannisto – Numbers
02 Shinjuku Thief – Water Tinctured With Soot
03 BJ Nielsen & Chris Watson – No Mans Land (Excerpt)
04 James Blackshaw – Transient Life In Twilight
05 Kyle Bobby Dunn – Mobiles (Excerpt)
06 Blueneck – LE:465
07 Gultskra Artikler – Kasha Iz Topora (Excerpt)
08 Air Liquide – Negative Saucer (Live)
09 Kiss The Anus Of A Black Cat – Sighing, Seeing, Soothing (Excerpt)
10 Blueneck – Judas!Judas!
11 Scan X – Turmoil
12 Stuart Dempster & Pauline Olivieros – Nike (Excerpt)
13 Black Ox Orkestar – Violin Duet
14 Ben Frost – The Carpathians
15 Arvo Pärt – Für Lennart In Memoriam (Excerpt)
16 Thomas Köner – Teimo
17 Ulver – What Happened (Excerpt)
18 Mono – 16.12
19 Francesco Tristano – Jeita (Excerpt)
20 The Conet Project Recording – Pozor IRdial (Loop)

[ STREAM ] | [ DOWNLOAD ] | [ PODCAST ] | [ iTUNES ]