HC proudly presents the first volume in the Residuum mix series, a collection of isolationist ambiance and reductionist microsound meticulously curated for a deep listening experience. For an optimum indulgence I recommend a dark and quiet place, preferably horizontal positioning, and a really good pair of open-back headphones. This particular voyage is designed for perception drifting, fuzzy consciousness cleaning, and may benefit your mind if you’re suffering from insomnia, jet-lag, or a hangover. Please, do not operate any machinery while listening, as mild disorientation may occur. Please enjoy responsibly and support the featured artists!


Tracklisting: Artist – Title (Edit) // Album [Label, Year]
William Basinski + Richard Chartier – Aurora Liminalis (excerpt)
// Aurora Liminalis [Line, 2013]
Black Swan – A Lesson In Slow Flight
// Aeterna [Ethereal Symphony, 2012]
Pleq + Philippe Lamy – Momentum
// Momentum [dataObscura, 2012]
36 – Another World
// Lithea [3six, 2012]
Ian Hawgood – The Truant Heart + The Eternal Loss
// The Shattered Light [Koen Music, 2012]
Yann Novak – Paradise & Winchester (excerpt)
// Paradise & Winchester [Unfathomless, 2012]
Taylor Deupree – Sundown
// Faint [12k, 2012]
Loscil – Névé
// Coast/ Range/ Arc [Glacial Movements, 2011]
Stephan Mathieu + Caro Mikalef – Radioland (Panorámica) (excerpt)
// Radioland (Panorámica) [Line, 2012]
Damian Valles – Movement III
// Nonparallel (In Four Movements) [Experimedia, 2012]