Optic Echo Presents

Best Vinyl of 2014

And, as it has been an annual tradition for Headphone Commute for the last four years, we round off this year with a very special vinyl-only mix by Mike Jedlicka of Optic Echo, incorporating his favorite selections of the year. This is indeed a very special last-minute treat, before we unleash upon you our end of the year lists, and then begin the cycle anew. And although music does not know its date of birth (nor truly end of days), this time of year is full of reflection, serving like a mental bookmark in your trip through time. Happy New Year!

Otto A Totland – Pinô b6
Ben Frost – Aurora b2
Andy Stott – Faith in Strangers d1
Peter Broderick + Gabriel Saloman – s/t a2
Rival Consoles – Sonne b1
Hildur Guðnadóttir – Saman a4
Bohren & Der Club of Gore – Piano Nights b1
Stephen Vitiello + Taylor Deupree – Captiva b1
Not Waving – Intercepts (split w/ Pye Corner Audio) b2
Inventions – s/t a1
A New Line (Related) – s/t b1
A Winged Victory for the Sullen – Atomos d1
Loscil – Sea Island a3
Black to Comm – s/t a2
36 – Dream Tempest a1
Lawrence English – Wilderness of Mirrors b1
Function/Vatican Shadow – Games Have Rules a2
Christopher Willits – Opening a4
Erik K. Skodvin – Flame a6
Grouper – Ruins a3
Christina Vantzou – No. 2 a2
Greg Gives Peter Space – s/t a1

[ STREAM ] | [ DOWNLOAD ] | [ PODCAST ] | [ iTUNES ]