Today we kick off a three-part Pianorama mix series! Compiled by Cedric as a follow up to his very first installment, the initial journey was just a bit over three hours long, and originally designed to be listened to in one sitting! After much discussion we decided to break up this odyssey into three parts, each section not surprisingly growing in the process even longer. And here we are, presenting the first part, subtitled 2a, almost three months after the initial conception! But enough about the process – it’s all about the music after all…

We hope that you’ll enjoy and support the many featured artists! Stay tuned for 2b going live next week…

1. Bugge Wesseltoft – It’s Snowing on my Piano
2. Sophie Hutchings – Seventeen
3. Rachel Grimes – On the Morrow
4. Yann Tiersen – Le Moulin
5. Lubomyr Melnyk – Nightrail From The Sun
6. Philip Glass Ensemble – Opening
7. Balmorhea – In the Rowans
8. Bill Evans – Peace Piece
9. Matthew Halsall – I’ve Been Here Before
10. Miles Davis – Blue in Green
11. John Coltrane – Naima
12. The Cinematic Orchestra – Ma Fleur
13. Mama!Milk – Kujaku
14. Julien Neto – VI (ft Keith Kenniff)
15. Contemporary Noise Quintet – Goodbye Monster
16. Nils Frahm – Peter (Clark Remix)

[ STREAM ] | [ DOWNLOAD ] | [ PODCAST ] | [ iTUNES ]