Stationary Travels

For Ukraine (Reprise)

Download and Stream

About a week ago, in collaboration with Hollie Kenniff who curated the roster of artists, Headphone Commute released the first volume of the benefit compilation For Ukraine with 100% of all proceeds being donated to the International Rescue Committee ( This is one of those things, folks, that does not need to be written about, promoted, or sold. Nevertheless, with the help of Brian Housman of Stationary Travels, I am happy to share with you an hour-long compilation teaser, featuring some of Brian’s favourite pieces. It’s only about half of the entire content, which you can now stream as part of our mix series and podcast, but we still ask you to share and help in any way that you can to support our message. Thanks in advance, and stay tuned for Volume Two!!!


  • 00:00Marika TakeuchiBrighter Days
  • 02:31Mike LazarevIncoming
  • 05:00Madeline CocolasEmergence
  • 09:58Julia KentSpring Snow
  • 14:44Gailes7.83 (with Kiev Ambiance Intro by Stanislav Teterevlev)
  • 21:24Endless MelancholyA Peace Once Lost
  • 24:37GoldmundCover
  • 27:07Hollie Kenniff and Anna PhoebeWays of Seeing
  • 30:42Alaskan TapesField
  • 33:47Julia GjertsenWith You
  • 37:00Midori HiranoYears Later
  • 41:43Karen VogtLight Must Come
  • 45:58Foam and Sand x Christopher FrenchCircle
  • 50:08HammockDisplacement