This morning’s Headphone Commute mix is prepared by a Marta Mist, an ambient collective out of Leeds, UK, whose last record, Scavengers, appeared on our Time Released Sound label special. The selection of pieces here is pretty wide and eclectic, a perfect way to derail your wondering mind, and hopefully introduce you to some new artists in the process. Here are some words from Marta Mist:

As we’re a trio of likeminded souls we agree on a lot, but also have our own ideas about things. We love a lot of different music, but it all has the same atmosphere, the same energy. I hope we’ve reflected that in this mix. 

1. Mary Sullivan – T And P Line
2. Zelienople – The Light No One Knows
3. Rafael Anton Irisarri – Displacement
4. A New Line (Related) – Belle Ile En Mer Dub Night (The Humble Bee ‘The Voices In Andrew’s Head’ Remix)
5. Harold Budd With Ruben Garcia And Daniel Lentz – La Muchacha De Los Suenos Dorados
6. Punk Blood – If I Were The Sun
7. Pye Corner Audio – Morning
8. Unidentified Performers – Hell Down Yonder
9. Broadcast – I Found The End
10. Clark – Com Touch
11. Brian Eno – Understars II
12. Marta Mist – Fawn
13. Gemma Ray – Acta Non Verba
14. The Anchoress – Interlude (Notes To The Editor)
15. Sidney Stripling & Gus Gibson – Where You Been So Long?
16. Radiohead – Decks Dark
17. Neu! – Im Glueck
18. Natalia Beylis – Longest Night Moon (December)

[ STREAM ] | [ DOWNLOAD ] | [ PODCAST ] | [ iTUNES ]