A Strangely Isolated Place

The Last Frequencies

First a man behind the words of A Strangely Isolated Place blog (I prefer to call it a magazine), then a curator of an influential record label, and now a master selector of musical journeys, Ryan Griffin has been a partner in crime on my sonic evangelism for over a decade now. So without a doubt, I’m more than honoured to host a beautiful ASIP mix on Headphone Commute – perhaps the only reason it took so long in the first place is that I didn’t want to take away his time from the beautiful Isolated Mixes appearing on all your favourite platforms. Nevertheless, here we are, and I’m super excited to share with you this gorgeous voyage, featuring two unreleased ASIP tracks (from Merrin Karras and Markus Guentner). So… less words and more music!!! Enjoy!!!


01. Computer Afterlife – (Various samples) [Self released]
02. Rashida Prime – {modular frame} [Cyber Dream Records]
03. Innerst Inne – Solen Träffar Topparna Först (Further Records)
04. Merrin Karras – 47 Drawn [Unreleased]
05. Steve Moore – Aphellion [Spectrum Spools]
06. 輕描淡寫 – 我昨晚梦见你了 [Bludhoney Records]
07. Swoop & Cross – St. No [Time Released Sound]
08. Aleksi Perälä – UK74R1406060 [DUB]
09. Isorinne – Whereabouts Unknown [Field Records]
10. Rafael Anton Irisarri – Two and a Half Minutes (Geographic North)
11. 36 – Further Room 4 [A Strangely Isolated Place] + Alva Noto – Xerrox Monophaser 2 [Raster Noton]
12. Markus Guentner – New World Order [A Strangely Isolated Place] + Global Communication – 0.54
13. The National Pool – Brick Cloud-Area 2 [Infraction]
14. Christoph De Babalon – Brilliance [DHR]
15. Biosphere – Hyperborea [Biophon Records]
16. The Black Dog – Part One [Self released]
17. Dino Sabatini – And It All Ends Here (feat. Antonello Salis) [Outis Music]

[ STREAM ] | [ DOWNLOAD ] | [ PODCAST ] | [ iTUNES ]